"Georgian Dream - Democratic Georgia”
“United National Movement”
Georgian Dream names candidates for parliamentary positions
 Georgian Dream names candidates for parliamentary positions
07 November, 2016
Georgian Dream - Democratic Georgia has released a statement with regard to the candidates for parliamentary positions. According to the statement, the Georgian Dream - Democratic Georgia held meetings of the political board and new parliamentary majority today and selected the following candidates for the parliamentary positions.
- Chairman - Irakli Kobakhidze
- First Deputy Chairman - Tamar Chugoshvili
- Deputy Chairman - Gergi Volsky
- Deputy Chairman– Zviad Dzidziguri
- Deputy Chairman from Adjara - Ilya Nakashidze
- Majority leader – Archil Talakvadze
- Chairman of the Georgian Dream faction - Mamuka Mdinaradze, Deputy Chairman – Dimitri Samkharadze
- Chairman of the Agricultural Committee – Otar Danelia, First Deputy Chairman -Gela Samkharauli, Deputy Chairman - Irakli Shiolashvili
- Chairman of the Education, Science and Culture Committee - Mariam Jashi, First Deputy Chairman – Gennady Margvelashvili, Deputy Chairman – Guguli Magradze
-Chairman of the Environment and Natural Resources Committee - Kakha Kuchava, First Deputy Chairman - Zaza Khutsishvili, Deputy Chairman - Endzela Machavariani
- Chairman of the Sector Economy and Economic Policy - Roman Kakulia, First Deputy Chairman - Giorgi Begadze, Deputy Chairman - Revaz Arveladze
- Chairman of the Diaspora and Caucasus Issues Committee – Zviad Kvachantiradze, First Deputy Chairman - Salome Zurabishvili, Deputy Chairman - Irakli Mezurnishvili
- Chairman of the Committee for European Integration - Tamar Khulordava, First Deputy Chairman -Irina Pruidze, Deputy Chairman - Beka Natsvlishvili
- Chairman of the Defense and Security Committee – Irakli Sesiashvili, First Deputy Chairman - Irakli Beraia, Deputy Chairman - Koba Kobaladze
- Chairman of the Legal Affairs Committee - Eka Beselia, First Deputy Chairman -Vano Zardiashvili, Deputy Chairman - Davit Matikashvili
- Chairman of the Regional Policy and Governance Committee - Giorgi Liluashvili, First Deputy Chairman - Merab Kvaraia, Deputy Chairman - Koba Lursmanashvili
- Chairman of the Foreign Relations Committee - Sophia Katsarava, First Deputy Chairman - Nino Goguadze, Deputy Chairman – Dimitri Tskhitishvili
- Chairman of the Procedural Issues and Rules Committee - Giorgi Kakhiani, First Deputy Chairman - Guram Macharashvili, Deputy Chairman - Shalva Kiknavelidze
- Chairman of the Budget and Finance Committee - Irakli Kovzanadze, First Deputy Chairman - Paata Kvizhinadze, Deputy Chairman - Irakli Beraia
- Chairman of the Health Care and Social Issues Committee - Akaki Zoidze, First Deputy Chairman – Dimitri Khundadze, Deputy Chairman - Levan Koberidze

In addition, the party continues to consult about the candidates for the Committee of Human Rights and Civil Integration and the Committee of Sports and Youth Affairs.

FaceBook Twitter Digg MySpace Delicious Google E-mailPrint